Main Cluster (container)

Main Navigation

Mobile Menu Link

Off-Canvas Menu (container)

Close Link

Navigation

Main Menu

Utility Navigation

More

Search

OTHER INFO

COACHES DIRECTORY

ARCHERY

Varsity Coach: Rob Schneeman - rschneeman@covcath.org

BASEBALL

•Varsity Coach: Bill Krumpelbeck - bkrumpelbeck@covcath.org

• Assistant Coach: Tom Eckerle - teckerle@covcath.org

• Assistant Coach: Jared Mohr - jmohr@teameps.com

• Assistant Coach: Nathan Zembrodt - nzem00@gmail.com

• J.V. Coach: John Michels - johnm@michelsconstruction.com

• Freshman Coach: Mark Bogenschutz - bogenschutzm@gmail.com


BASKETBALL

•Varsity Coach: Scott Ruthsatz - sruthsatz@covcath.org

•Assistant Coach: Brandon Elliot - brandon.o.elliot@gmail.com

•Assistant Coach: Casey Sorrell

Assistant Coach: Joe Fredrick - joefredrick@fuse.net

•JV Coach: Ben Franzen

•Freshman Coach: Matt Stevens- MStevens@amfin.com

BOWLING

Varsity Coach: Gary Wagner - GW150406@gmail.com

CROSS COUNTRY

•Varsity Coach: Tom Arnold - tarnold@covcath.org

•Assistant Coach: Tony Barczak - tbarczak@covcath.org

•Middle School Coach: Dan Thaler- ThalerD7@gmail.com

GOLF

Varsity Coach: Rob Schneeman - rschneeman@covcath.org

FOOTBALL

Varsity Head Coach: Eddie Eviston - eeviston@covcath.org

• Assistant Coach: Terry Brown - terrybro33@gmail.com

• Assistant Coach: Andy Zerhusen - azerhusen@covcath.org

• Assistant Coach: Nick Hovan - nhovan@covcath.org

• Assistant Coach: Dave Johnson - dave101010@gmail.com

• Assistant Coach: Tyler Gross - tylergross0@yahoo.com

• Assistant Coach: Pat Hancock - p42h@yahoo.com

• Assistant Coach: Patrick Burke - patrick.burke@erlanger.kyschools.us

• Assistant Coach: Ashley Moser Sr. - nkyfamilydentistry@gmail.com

• Assistant Coach: Ben Patenaude - bpatenaude27@gmail.com

•C.Y.F. Coach: Bob Morris - Harpomorris76@gmail.com

LACROSSE

SOCCER

• Varsity Coach: Jeremy Robertson - tcsoccer@fuse.net

• Assistant Coach: Andy Deimling - deimling23@gmail.com

• JV Coach: Matthew Hansman - mhansman@covcath.org

• Freshmen Coach: Derek Smith - dedecaneta@gmail.com

SWIMMING & DIVING

• Varsity Swim Coach:

TENNIS

Varsity/J.V. Coach: Al Hertsenberg - ahertsenberg@covcath.org

TRACK & FIELD

Varsity Head Coach: Joshua McCoy - jmccoy@covcath.org

• Assistant Coach: Tom Arnold - tarnold@covcath.org

• Assistant Coach: Charles Whalen - zonemedic@yahoo.com


WRESTLING

•Varsity Coach: Alex Smith - afsmith145@gmail.com

• Assistant Coach: Joe Hunt -joehunt@fuse.net

• Assistant Coach: Dave Barnes - barnesy@fuse.net

• Assistant Coach: Kyle Cordsen - kcordsen20@hotmail.com

• Assistant Coach: Terrence Demery II - demeryt1@mymail.nku.edu

Covington Catholic is proud to partner with St. Elizabeth Sports Medicine. Since 2007, St. Elizabeth has been providing Covington Catholic athletes with quality Sports Medicine care to allow for a safe and timely return to competition. St. Elizabeth offers an on-site certified athletic trainer who works closely in conjunction with Dr. Michael Miller of the Sports Medicine staff, and Dr. R. Michael Greiwe of Commonwealth Orthopaedic Centers.

Please Click On The Links Below To Learn More

Certified Athletic Trainer: Mr. Chris Unkraut

Chris Unkraut works as the athletic trainer at Covington Catholic High School. He also has extensive experience in sports performance training.

Chris is a graduate of Northern Kentucky University where he earned a bachelor of science in athletic training with a minor in recreation fitness. Previously, he worked as a Sports Medicine Intern for the Cincinnati Bengals.

Chris is a board certified Athletic Trainer through the National Athletic Training Association (NATABOC) and a certified Strength and Conditioning Specialist through the National Strength and Conditioning Association

Chris can be reached at (859) 240- 1735 or via email at
Chris.Unkraut@stelizabeth.com

Letter from Mr. Unkraut to parents for the 2013-14 School Year

Cov Cath Team Physician: R. Michael Greiwe, MD

Dr. R. Michael Greiwe attended the University of Notre Dame, where he won the prestigious Knute Rockne Award for excellence in academics and athletics. He completed his orthopaedic surgery training at the University of Cincinnati Department of Orthopaedic Surgery and Sports Medicine. In 2010, Dr. Greiwe completed a fellowship in shoulder, elbow and sports medicine at Columbia University where he trained with the head team physician for the New York Yankees, Dr. Christopher Ahmad.

Dr. Greiwe is Director of Orthopaedic Research at Commonwealth Orthopaedics and consultant to an NIH grant on tendon research and development. He has authored more than 25 articles and book chapters related to shoulder, elbow and sports medicine, he lectures nationally, and has won numerous awards for outstanding research in orthopaedic surgery. He has ongoing research in the areas of Tommy John surgery, reverse total shoulder arthroplasty, total shoulder arthroplasty, hemiarthroplasty and fractures of the shoulder.

Dr. Greiwe specializes in shoulder replacement, instability and labral tears; rotator cuff pathology; ACL injuries; Tommy John surgery; and advanced arthroscopic surgical techniques for sports-related injuries of the knee, shoulder and elbow.

Contact Dr. Greiwe's Office:

560 South Loop Road
Edgewood, KY
859.301.BONE (2663)

Multipurpose Athletic Field

The new athletic field was resurfaced during the summer of 2015 with the assistance of an NFL grant by the Cincinnati Bengals. The field is equipped with lines for both football and soccer. With the addition of lights and extended soccer field lines, the site will now be able to host regional for both sports. In addition, the track & field portion has been upgraded with new runways and surfaces for long jump, triple jump, high jump and pole vault. The field is also used by the lacrosse team. The new "C" logo with the cross in the middle and the Diocesan crest have been added as a representation of our strong Catholic identity at Covington Catholic High School.



Schott Sports Building

The Schott Building was completed in 2005. The Building Accommodates Soccer, Baseball, Cross Country, Track & Field, Lacrosse and Tennis. The Building Is equipped with first floor locker room, weight room, coaches offices and the athletic trainers room. The 2nd floor is equipped with locker rooms, batting cage, coaches offices and restrooms. A brand new scoreboard is attached on the outside of the building for the Athletic field.

Schott Building

Weight Room


Tennis Courts

Covington Catholic's new State of the Art tennis complex was completed in 2015. The complex contains six courts with spectator seating and new restroom facilities being built in 2016. With one of the top tennis programs in the state of Kentucky, the new facility will host competition from teams all over the Tri-State and be host to the 9th Region Tournament



Sports Forms

The links listed below contain information and forms that will be useful to Covington Catholic athletes and their families.

Students that wish to participate in the Covington Catholic Athletic Program are required to read and sign an Agreement that they will abide by the Guidelines set forth in this Handbook. Click on the cover to read the .pdf file.

Other Sports Forms

KHSAA Mandatory Physical & Parent Consent Form

Dr. Miller's Letter to Parents Regarding Head Injuries

Letter From our Athletic Trainer to All CCH Parents and Athletes

Important Information on Concussion and Head Injury Testing

Hall of Fame Athlete Nomination Form

Hall of Fame Coach/Contributor Nomination Form

Intramurals info Click Here

There are no calendar events to display

Athletics Event

Powered by Finalsite